Menu
Log in




Financial ABCs for Nonprofit Organizations

  • Tuesday, January 17, 2023
  • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Zoom Webinar, 1PM ET, 12PM CT, 11AM MT, 10AM PT

Registration


Registration is closed

Join tax and public accounting experts as they breakdown what you need to know to manage the finances of your foundation. Great for new or small foundations!


(1)    Review necessary steps to establish a 501(c )(3)
(2)    Review the financial statements for nonprofits and discuss how to convey them to your Board
(3)    Review the different types of tax filings (990, 990EZ, 990-N)
(4)    Discuss what to expect in the event of an audit


Kristina Simmons, CPA, MST is a senior manager at Fitzpatrick, Leary & Szarko, LLC in the tax department. She has fifteen years of experience working with businesses,  individuals and nonprofit organizations developing and implementing tax strategies, and assisting with tax compliance and planning needs. Kristina also has significant experience in estate and trust work, with responsibilities including assisting fiduciaries with tax compliance as well as trust accounting and estate administration.

Vince Grey, CPA is a partner at Fitzpatrick, Leary & Szarko, LLC and has over fourteen years of public accounting experience.  In his role, he provides accounting and audit services and business consulting support to private companies and nonprofit organizations, with a specialization with Charities, Developmental disability providers and membership associations. Vince has extensive experience with nonprofit financial reporting, management reports, Form 990’s, implementation of business plans, cash flow models, and assisting clients with obtaining financing. He is a member of the Maryland Association of Certified Public Accountants and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Cost
NAEF Members// FREE; Non-Members// $35

National Association of Education Foundations, Inc. © 2021-2023
11350 McCormick Road, EP 2 Suite 904, Hunt Valley, MD 21031

P: 410.527.0780 | E: info@educationfoundations.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software