Member News

NAEF Board and CEFL Members' Panel Discussion at the Virginia School Boards Association Annual Meeting Convention

On November 17, 2022, three CEFLs and two NAEF Board members participated in a panel discussion today at the Virginia School Boards Association Annual Meeting Convention. The panel discussion highlighted how foundations work with superintendents and school board members to underwrite new initiatives, build relationships, spark innovation and develop sustainable funding to create meaningful student impact!

Pictured left to right

Jodi Gillette CEFL, Executive Director; Central Virginia Community Colleges Educational Foundation
Brittany Dwyer Gianoli CEFL, Executive Director; Headwaters Education Foundation
Dr. Amy Cashwell, Superintendent; Henrico County Public Schools
Mike Taylor CEFL, CEO; Henrico Education Foundation

Grand Island Public Schools Foundation Receives $2.4 million Estate Gift for Charles & Bessie Frith Scholarship Fund

She always said she wanted to invest in students who had the “fire in their belly” for success.

Bessie Frith of Grand Island, made good on that promise with a $2.4 million estate gift to the Grand Island Public Schools Foundation to endow the Charles & Bessie Frith Scholarship Fund.

Read full release

Bartlesville Education Promise Provides Nearly $850,000 To Help Students Achieve

Bartlesville Education Promise, recognized as one of Oklahoma’s leading non-profit foundations in aiding education, has invested nearly $850,000 over the last seven years in helping local public school students become more successful.

Read full release

National Association of Education Foundations, Inc. © 2021-2022
11350 McCormick Road, EP 2, Suite 904
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software